One hour payday loans


Jeff Smithers, Chief Executive Officer, Co-founded the company with JD Smithers in 1986 and is a second generation contractor. He has a strong background in the construction field with tremendous understanding of the industry. With his leadership, Smithers Merchant Builders has achieved much recognition which is reflected in nearly 30 years of growth. His quality and commitment have also made him a notable leader in the community as well.
Jeff Smithers
Chief Executive Officer
David Frick, President, has been with the Smithers organization since 1998.  His job responsibilities include handling pre-construction job development, assisting clients with design, coordinating with project architects and engineers to develop plans, and estimating project development and construction costs.
David Frick
  Sean Devins, Chief Financial Officer, joined

the Smithers' management team in January 2022. He oversees the accounting, financial, risk management and administrative activities of the company. Prior to joining Smithers, Mr. Devins held positions in the real estate, utility and energy industries, and early in his career was an auditor and M&A consultant for one of the premier international public accounting firms for 10 years.  Mr. Devins is a licensed CPA in the State of Texas.



Rick McNealy

Design Manager

Rick McNealy, Design Manager, joined the Smithers’ organization in 2008. He oversees the project design from land feasibility, through property entitlements, due diligence, through the building design and municipal permitting. He coordinates the design of the Architect, Civil engineer, MEP engineer, Structural engineer, Landscape Architect, and Geotechnical engineer to develop the project plans. Mr. McNealy was previously an Associate and Vice President of a regional engineering firm. He has over 22 years experience designing commercial land development projects, many of which were skilled nursing facilities. He began his career by serving seven years in the U.S. Air Force. He is currently a licensed Professional Engineer in the State of Texas. He previously served on the City of San Antonio Zoning Commission.